In Like Fin.

October 12, 2007

Father took us shark hunting in

the Galapagos on Edgar’s ninth birthday.

“Here, be a chum and hold these steaks for a bit”,

said Edna, dashing a little BBQ Sauce behind

each of my earlobes.

~*~

12 Responses to “In Like Fin.”

  1. crayola dude Says:

    Biting wit. I love it…

  2. kyknoord Says:

    *snort* Sharp, whichever way you slice it.

  3. The xGW Says:

    Chum. Hahahahahaaaa. [regains composure]. Will you marry me? Oh crap, you’re already a Mrs. Ok never mind. [skips off in search of an ambrosial Officer instead]

  4. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    kyknoord: I’m glad you think I still cut it, dear.

    The xGW: my spouses do tend to expire in mysterious ways, though. I’ll let you know when I next have a vacancy.

  5. Parenthesis Says:

    *speechless with delight*

  6. dolceii Says:

    High steaks indeed, for a birthday party.

  7. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    We don’t call him the Carpaccio Kid for nothing, dear.

  8. Parenthesis Says:

    Surely not, Mrs B, whoever would think of serving up goat as Carpaccio? ;)

  9. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    I don’t see why not. Especially if you were all out of postmen.

  10. Parenthesis Says:

    Travelling salesmen would make a better bet than postmen in my opinion. Worn out leather shoes, shiny suit, pleading-desperate-don’t blow-me-off looks on their gizzards. In fact it would be a kindness, more than anything else …


Leave a Reply

