Hot, Or Not?

October 5, 2007

“Section 493… President… urgent custody… Edna…

State laboratory… 40% off…” droned the man

with the clipboard as another three of his colleagues

burst into flames. “Certainly”, said Mother,

side-stepping an entrail, “but only if you have her

back by Thursday”.

~*~

14 Responses to “Hot, Or Not?”

  1. kyknoord Says:

    “and finally”, he continued, ” – this is the most important part – have you activated your Vitality option?”

  2. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    My dear, my vital signs haven’t been activated since poor Mister Benitez (bless his soul) discovered the pastram…

    Wait. We aren’t talking about the same thing anymore, are we?

  3. infini Says:

    Where’s Two Weeks Notice?

  4. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Oh, he’s not due around here for another fortnight.

  5. Two Weeks Notice Says:

    It’s already been a fortnight. Time’s fun when you’re having flies.

  6. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Those are raisins, Ren dear.

  7. infini Says:

    Oh goodie, Edna needed Two Weeks Notice, nice to see you back

  8. crayola dude Says:

    Only the incredibly observant would notice that ‘40% off’ replaces ‘the horror’.

    And it’s obviously because mathematics is far more important than drama.

    Why? Well, it’s basically science. I’d explain, but I forget what my point was….

  9. Two Weeks Notice Says:

    Thanks infini. I wasn’t actually gone – my hands were tied.

  10. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    crayola dude: or it could just be because I love to edit, dear.

    two weeks notice: get back to the basement at once!

  11. dolceii Says:

    I don’t yet understand it. But I like it.

  12. Parenthesis Says:

    Do any of understand anything?

  13. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    dolceii: I don’t understand it either. But thank you.

    Have another of pill, Parenthesis?

  14. Parenthesis Says:

    I used to care Mrs B, but now I take a pill for that as well …


Leave a Reply

