See Spot Run.

March 14, 2008

 Why the long face, dear? / My dog died of flu. / That's *terrible*. Wait a minute... dogs don't get flu! / Mine flew under a bus. *Boom, boom!*
“Perhaps we should get Edgar another Schipperke

for his birthday”, mused Father, shortly before lights-out.

“Don’t be asinine”, reproved Mother, slipping into her hauberk,

“you know they give him indigestion”.

~*~

9 Responses to “See Spot Run.”

  1. dolceii Says:

    Oooh. Nice to see mother still making an effort after all these millenia.

  2. kyknoord Says:

    c:\spot\run\windows
    c:\windows\crash

    “What’s with the face? I told you I was into Heavy Metal”

  3. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    dolceii: they didn’t refer to Father as ‘Sir Lancelot’ for nothing, dear.

    (I’ll be back in a sec. I just need to rinse my brain off with paraffin.)

    kyknerd: Actually, you do strike me as being a bit of a Chainmail fan.

  4. kyknoord Says:

    A bit before my time, but speaking of mail, this looks like your kind of thing.

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Ah, black mail – my favourite!

    (Before your time? That’s not what we’ve heard, tights-boy.) ;)

  6. daisyfae Says:

    stainless has advantages in such circumstances… can be hell on the dental work, however…

  7. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    True. Nothing strips the moment of romance quite like a chipped molar.

    Or an ice-pick.

  8. dolceii Says:

    Now why oh why am I thinking not when the Iceman Cometh

    Because a) ew and b) E minus for instantaneous gutter leapage.

  9. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Please. I’d just rinsed my brain in paraffin, and everything.


Leave a Reply

