Having A Bad Hare Day.

March 21, 2008

Throwing up into a bucket at regular intervals is hardly one of my favourite activities – especially not on my day off. So, no tale today, dears – I’m resting my delicate constitution so I can gorge myself with chocolate and hot cross buns on Sunday.

Also, I couldn’t think of anything funny to say about rabbits.

7 Responses to “Having A Bad Hare Day.”

  1. The Tart Says:

    Get well, soon!

    Hippitty hoppitty smooches,
    The Tart
    ; *

  2. daisyfae Says:

    Here comes Peter Cottontail
    Hopping down the bunny trail
    Hippity, hoppity trip…

  3. dolceii Says:

    Sign in butchery in England, just below some bunny carcases:

    Watership Down; you’ve read the book, you’ve seen the movie…now eat the cast.

    *evil cackle*

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    Hope you had a hop, hop, hoppy Easter – get lots of eggs in your basket then?

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    The Tart: Thanks, dear. I was feeling sufficiently improved to murder a couple of buns yesterday, so all was not lost.

    daisyfae:
    There lies Peter Cottontail
    letting out a bloody wail
    #%#@, @#$@#!!, flip…
    I think I’ve thplit my lip!

    (Hare lip. Geddit?)

    dolface. You’ve got to love the Brits. But carefully, and from a great distance.

    Parenthesis: I try not to put all my eggs into one basket, you know.

  6. Cakespy Says:

    If all else fails, perhaps the “hare” of the dog will help raise spirits? :-) Sorry, couldn’t resist.

  7. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Don’t apologise, dear – that sounds like just the thing to liven up our next seance. ; )


Leave a Reply

