And One Ring To Bind Them.

March 7, 2008

Wedding cake or death?

“How many of these have we been to this month”, murmured

Edgar as the bride disrobed and lay down on the slab*, “four?”

“Well, you know what that means”, wheezed Anunciacion Valdez,

locating a hip flask and a flintlock in her petticoats

and aiming one of them at the vicar’s head.

~*~

Special Notice: This ones goes out to W & the lovely D who are tying the knot – presumably not around the other’s neck – tomorrow. Here’s to a lifetime of happiness, adventure, and mutual-respect, dears. And Zombies. Hear! Hear!

*Church of England. All their ceremonies end up this way.

9 Responses to “And One Ring To Bind Them.”

  1. kyknoord Says:

    Wedlock and flintlock. Huzzah!

  2. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Fantastic. Just a hair-breadth short of “shotgun wedding”. Admirable restraint on your part, dear.

  3. kyknoord Says:

    Of course. May I congratulate you on similar restraint for not giving Anunciacion a matchlock?

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    Flintlock, matchlock – why does hemlock come to mind?

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Kykordeath: Actually, I’d never heard of a matchlock until now. I’ll have to dig out my copy of Jane’s.

    Parenthesis: Because you haven’t experienced the complementary joys of hammerlocks and men with devilocks) yet?

    Poor dear.

  6. dolceii Says:

    I love holey matrimoney.

  7. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Me too, dear. Especially the part where I consign my husband to a holey in the ground. I never seem to tire of it.

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    So do I, dear. Especially the part where I consign my husband to a holey in the ground. I never seem to tire of it.

  9. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    In fact, I like it so much, I thought I’d tell you about it twice.

    Twice.


Leave a Reply

