ZZ Big Top.

May 16, 2008

Farewell to the flesh. *Burp*

“The Carnival’s back in town”, said Mother, casually,

“you aren’t still upset about the thing with the bear, are you?”.

“Of course not” snapped father, “but I do hope your sister’s

brought her own beard trimmer this time”.

~*~

18 Responses to “ZZ Big Top.”

  1. kyknoord Says:

    That probably explains where my car went. The clowns must be using it for their act.


  2. It’s a sideshow, dear. Not a sidecar.

  3. daisyfae Says:

    it was a flesh wound. but just bearly


  4. The bear was just looking for the man who shot his paw…

  5. Parenthesis Says:

    Goldilocks has a beard?

  6. thegnukid Says:

    Is the whip for the bear or…???


  7. Parenthesis: Thank god. I was beginning to worry that everyone thinks the post is about bears.

    pleasedtomeetgnu: Oh, the bear doesn’t need a whip, dear. He relies on Mr. Smith and Mr. Wesson to really motivate the audience.

  8. Bessie Ballbreaker Says:

    Reminds me to trim before my big date tonight. Don’t like whips.


  9. I know – whips are so difficult to conceal about one’s person. Especially on a date. Still, you could probably get by with just a set of handcuffs and a handbag-sized truncheon…

    (Ooer, best of luck, dear. Of course, now you’ll have to return and tell us all about it.)

  10. bessieballbreaker Says:

    Opted for the oh so discreet silk tie (matched the handbag)…


  11. Ooh, exercising a little restraint, I see. Excellllent…

  12. The Tart Says:

    Who got to eat the cotton candy? Or was that the problem? Just wondering.

    Smooches,
    The Tart
    ; *

  13. Dolce Says:

    It’s so hard to find a good somatologist. And one who’s versed in taxidermy. (I’ll give you her number on Tuesday!)


  14. Tart!: After all that sword swallowing, neither had much of a stomach for it, I’m afraid.

    Dolface: Tell me about it. I tried to persuade the House of Wax to fit Mummy in for a body wrap this morning – and they told us to get stuffed.


  15. A family that slays together… wahaha. I think I am going to needle point that and hang it above the fire place in my home.

    Loved this one.

  16. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Well, you know what they say: “home is where the hearse is”.

    (Thank you.)

  17. Rox Says:

    *applause*

    Now that you mention it Mandy, that would be a good side venture hey Mrs. B, needle points?


  18. Roxilla! I don’t know, dear – people seem a little nervous around my sewing casket. Perhaps they’re afraid they’ll get pins and needles.


Leave a Reply

