Darn It.

April 25, 2008

Pay no mind to what they say, It doesn't matter anyway (hey, hey, hey), Our lips are sealed...Our lips are seeeeeeeal-duh!

“Someone’s moved my sewing casket”, grumbled

Mother, descending into the parlour with a hisss.

“Mmmmph… mmmphmmm…mmmph” suggested Edgar

from behind the ornamental rhododendron.

~*~

15 Responses to “Darn It.”


  1. We aren’t talking about the same thing again, are we, dear?

  2. Martin Says:

    Have you been watching Eyes Wide Shut again?


  3. Ah, no – not even if you paid me. That dopey little runt, whatsisname… Cruise, usually does have me in stitches, though.

  4. Martin Says:

    The Marzipan Donkey?

    That was a nicely sewn together comeback, I have to admit.


  5. The Marzipan Donkey, indeed. *Snigger*

    (My dear, you make it sew easy…)

  6. kyknoord Says:

    Neither is Edgar.

  7. dolceii Says:

    It really isn’t seamly to talk about naaiwerk* on a family blog. Tut tut.

    (Although I really do prefer a <Singer for the wet work.)

    *somebody had to got there.

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    kyknoord: I’ve been telling him to button his lip for years.

    dolceii: I just knew this thread would unravel as soon as you put in an appearance, dear. It’s what we pay you for.

  9. daisyfae Says:

    Edgar is a knit-wit…seams he had it coming.


  10. Tsk. Quit needling the poor child… that’s my job, dear.

  11. dolceii Says:

    I get paid for this? Really? In what?


  12. Honestly, I popped that Royalty cheque in the Dead Letter Box, like, a month ago. I’ll have Virgil rustle up a couple of spare souls and first-borns and have them delivered. With my compliments.

  13. dolceii Says:

    You’re too kind. No really.


  14. It’s the least I could do. Really.


Leave a Reply

