Late. As In Deceased.

April 14, 2008

“Who died?”, queried Edna querulously,

nudging the chalk outline with her stump.

“The Internet” confided Officer Humlae confidentially,

dusting my Martini flagon for prints.

~*~

(It wasn’t me this time. I swear. Apologies for the late post, dears.)

5 Responses to “Late. As In Deceased.”

  1. kyknoord Says:

    It isn’t actually dead. It just smells off because the series of tubes has finally connected up to the sewer system.


  2. …finally connected up to the sewer system”?

    We clearly haven’t been plumbing the same Interdepths, dear.

  3. kyknoord Says:

    I’ve been researching the brain drain.

  4. dolceii Says:

    You killed the internet?

    *Kewl*


  5. kyknoord: Oh, just put a plug in it.

    dolceii: I think I wounded it. See how it’s just crawling along? But I did (accidently) kill the bluetooth thingy I use to access the WWW when I’m away from the office. It was the longest 3 days of my life.


Leave a Reply

