The Carte Is Blanche.

February 1, 2008

Oh… ah, hah hah… Is it Friday? Already?

So. I’ve tried staring at my monitor until droplets of blood form on my forehead. Drunk three cups of coffee in under an hour. And bought something I can’t afford on The Internet. And still… nothing resembling a post. Nada. Niks. The well is dry. The ship has fled the port, the eggs have set, the, er… psychiatrist is in.

Before I head off for a restorative Margarita, some recreational flagellation, and a drill press, here’s a little something to keep your spirits up in the meantime. Wait, this one. No, no, one of these. (Thanks, Kyknoord. Thanks a lot.)

Finally, make a special note to attend the upcoming launch of (local girl – hooray!) Jesse Breytenbach’s graphic novel: “I don’t like chocolate.”
But I do. Send Lindt and your firstborn to the usual address.

Jesse’s a fantastic illustrator – preview some panels here, here and here.

I’m counting the days.

11 Responses to “The Carte Is Blanche.”

  1. Titwillow Says:

    Is it helping?

  2. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    *tequila belch*

    Is what helping?

  3. Titwillow Says:

    The day-counting exercise.

  4. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    I’m not sure. I appear to have lost a couple of fingers to the drill press.

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Oh. No, that’s a vienna.

  6. Titwillow Says:

    As long as it isn’t a veggie-dog.

  7. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Please. This is a family website.

  8. Parenthesis Says:

    Love the doily Mrs B. Didn’t think you were the domestic kind ;)

  9. jesse Says:

    You’re too kind, Mrs B.

  10. dolceii Says:

    I was going to comment three days ago. But I clicked your links. And found the dinosaur. And got a little lost.

    This tendancy for violence is inefficient!

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    dolceii: That’s quite all right, dear. I meant to respond to Parenthesis and Jesse days ago but, you know, Nukes! Cream Pie! FLAMING METEORS!

    (And did you see the one where God Almighty shoots flames from His Heavenly Fingertips and fries a few people? Ace.)

    Parenthesis, Jesse: The Internet made me do it. Sorry.


Leave a Reply

