PIFfffttt.

November 21, 2007

So, no one wants to participate in the Pay It Forward Exchange?



At all?

















{I wasn’t really going to mail out any shrunken heads, you know. I’m saving those for Christmas.}

11 Responses to “PIFfffttt.”

  1. kyknoord Says:

    Okay I do, but if I get anyone complaining about the crappy gift they get from me, I’m sending them to you for rotovation. Deal?

  2. Parenthesis Says:

    Well I would Mrs B, but I don’t have a blog. Not anymore. As Hamlet would say, aye, there’s the rub ….

  3. Parenthesis Says:

    I could hang it off the Book of Faces though?

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    Glad to pfffffffffft being used so creatively, did I mention there was a licensing fee for derivatives?
    Ok, ok, I’m going already …..

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    That’s terribly kind of you both, dears. However, no readers have to be harmed during this feature presentation.

    If you’re brave enough, send me your postal addresses anyway, and I’ll send you a little something in the new year. All you have to do is promise to do something nice* for someone in return:

    mrstexbenitez[at]gmail[dot]com

    Like find that poor protea bush a good home, Parenthesis.

    And maybe bring me a gin and tonic every time I ring this little bell…

    (*You don’t actually have to make anything, if you don’t want to – a nice gesture will suffice.)

  6. kyknoord Says:

    It’s a deal! The festive season is coming up, so I’ll be making plenty of nice gestures. Especially in the traffic.

  7. crayola dude Says:

    I was all kinds of keen, but I thought the idea got canned?

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    crayolad: why didn’t you say something a little earlier, dear…

    However, if you’re still willing to agree to make something lovely for 3 readers of your own blog in exchange for a giftie from me, then… Hooray! You’re it.

    Send me your postal address. Pronto:

    mrstexbenitez[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. Parenthesis Says:

    Does getting your employer to donate R25000, and coordinating 80 volunteers, to re-paint a home for HIV AIDS children, put up a Wendy House, create a veggie garden and host a Christmas party for 150 children count Mrs B? Or being an active member of Operation Shoebox [65 boxes of joy collected] and counting.
    I’m all tuckered out – next year I’m going to aim to make the “naughty” option on Santa’s list ;)

  10. infini Says:

    trouble is that readers of my blog are jes’ horrible and don’t deserve lovely handmade anything from me ;p

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: yes, but I’ve been ringing this little bell all afternoon and still… no gin and tonic.

    infini: how could you have a blog and not tell us about it? We’re crushed!


Leave a Reply

