Winging It.

November 12, 2007

“Practise, practise, practise“,

murmured Mother as the postman

crawled towards his bicycle.

Edgar flushed stormily and tossed

the crossbow to Virgil.

~*~

14 Responses to “Winging It.”

  1. dolceii Says:

    And in other news, Postman Pat’s black and white cat voiced her grief in a pitying yowl that echoed across the valley at the mailman’s tragic demise earlier today.

  2. kyknoord Says:

    His own fault really. I mean everyone shoots the messenger.

  3. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    dolface: ah, so that’s the reason. I thought Mother had set her sights on a new collar for her black and white coat again…

    kyknoord: that’s what we said at the trial!

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    Hmm, I would have thought Edna would have time to get another shot in, I mean the postman does always ring twice, doesn’t he?

  5. crayola dude Says:

    Not if you hack off his fingers.

  6. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: we have a very long driveway – he didn’t even make it through the first pit of asps, let alone to the front door. (Can anyone say amateur?)

    crayola dude lives!: you’ll make a lovely Repeat Offender someday, dear. I’m so proud.

  7. crayola dude Says:

    Aye, I’m back in the mix, as it where.

    Trouble is, if I hang around this place too long, I might wind up in the mixer…

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    crayolad: um…heheheh… that little ol’ charge? *shuffle* Just a rumour, dear – nothing was ever proven.

  9. Parenthesis Says:

    But patricide* has such endearing charm Mrs B ;)

    *If the tales told are to be believed**

    **You have you seen advert of the intelligent milk bottle?

  10. infini Says:

    I do wished one could just favourite a comment here, mused infini, as her fingers hovered over dolcetoo’s words

  11. infini Says:

    I do wish one could just favourite a comment here, mused infini, as her fingers hovered over dolcetoo’s words

  12. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: ***what?

    infini: you’re back! We’ve missed you.

    infini: you’re back! We’ve missed you.

  13. infini Says:

    LOL

    I tried to hit STOP when I noted my typo.. yaaas, the great infini is baaack ;p

    Wots all this PIF business, Mrs B, losing your grip on your legendary tightfistedness?

  14. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    infini: oh, that. Mr. Benitez’s Life Insurance Policy finally paid out. Besides, I said the gift would be a Surprise! – I didn’t say what kind of Surprise!, did I? ;P

    (It will be lovely, I swear.)


Leave a Reply

