Trick or Threats?

October 26, 2007

If Kerry King were a vegetable, he'd be a pumpkin.
“I don’t see why I should have to don these

ridiculous outfits every Halloween”, snapped Father

as Mother zipped him into his Innocuous Passer-by®

costume. “What in blazes is wrong with my Leisure Cape

and scimitar?”

~*~

Aside: should I, Mrs. Benitez, ever be inclined to do my own laundry… ahahahahaha, no, seriously… I’d definitely want a couple of these. (Via MoCo Loco)

Happy Halloween, dears!

11 Responses to “Trick or Threats?”

  1. dolceii Says:

    Ha, it’s better than Cuddly Grandma. That one smells funny.

  2. Parenthesis Says:

    Hmm. Innocous passerby, eh? Can’t say I’ve ever seen
    one … ;)

  3. Parenthesis Says:

    By the way Mrs B, you want to come to my Halloween Costume Fancy Dress Party next Saturday? We’re having the works in, even bobbing for apples – in Apple Sours. There may also be a slug or two in the salad [goes with believing that ready washed lettuce is well, ready washed …]
    You’d be very welcome ….

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    Also, Sid will be there ….. !

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    dolceii: I believe Cuddly Grandma was recalled after the Knit One, Purl One Massacre of ’97, dear. You’re probably thinking of Spinster Great-Aunt II.

    Parenthesis: that’s because they’ve already passed by. (Ohhh,thank you. It’s awfully kind of you to offer, but I’ve made vague and sketchy plans to dress as an Older, Considerably More Intoxicated, But Slightly Less Attractive Sibling and gatecrash a braai in the ‘burbs.

    Do give Sid a little squeeze from me, though.)

  6. Parenthesis Says:

    Ah, yes. I rcognise the cut and pattern of that disguise. Funny how often it comes out around holidays and so on. It’s what makes them so much fun: pre-ordained somehow.

  7. kyknoord Says:

    Scimitar? What happened to his rapier?

  8. Martin Says:

    Kyk, you’re such a geek.

    Respect.

  9. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: I’d have gone with my usual Face-down In The Shrubbery ensemble – but I haven’t seen my 2l Martini Bucket® since Thoth The Homunculus’ Walpurgisnacht Pool Party.

    (That reminds me: Great-Great-Aunt Asgerd is going to be more than a little peeved that you’re using her passport photograph for an avatar.)

    kyknoord: don’t make me come over there.

    Martin: and, you: stop encouraging him.

  10. jesse Says:

    Would you mind very much if I borrowed a snippet of content from your site to display on mine? With full credit given, of course.

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Of course not. Snip away!


Leave a Reply

