It’s Still Friday In… Guatemala.

August 11, 2007

“Is that what I think it is?”, rasped Edna

with a sideways glance at the prefect

face-down in his pudding bowl.

“Yes”, we chorused happily:

“Blaise Quimbly’s Custard Surprise!”

~*~

52 Responses to “It’s Still Friday In… Guatemala.”

  1. Parenthesis Says:

    Oooh.
    The phenomenon of curdled custard lives on.
    Which boarding school did you attend Mrs B?

  2. infini Says:

    I was a prefect, Mrs B, do I get first choice of pudding?

  3. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: The Blackwater Pitt Vocational Institution: “Aut Neca Aut Necare

    infini: of course you do, my dear: Blood Pudding or Highway Pie?

  4. Parenthesis Says:

    I’ve always been partial to Spotted Dick.
    Could be my Scottish heritage coming to the fore, as it were ;)
    Oh, and if searching for that term in Google be very specific in your tags. Using “dessert” may help ;)

  5. kyknoord Says:

    Any cow pie on offer?

  6. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: would you like some custard with that?

    Kyknoord: come back on Wednesday.

  7. Hedwig Says:

    I love the smell of Highway Pie in the morning….

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Hedwig: best enjoyed with a glass of cold milk and a couple of tetanus shots.

  9. ekke Says:

    I just realised I’m incredibly hungry. And I can’t eat.

    Wooo.

    Dammit.

    I mean woe.

  10. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Fish woe? I’ve never acquired a taste for cawiar, myself.

  11. Hedwig Says:

    Rattlesnake milk?

  12. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Oh, plain ol’ yak milk will do just fine. You now, nothing fancy.

  13. ekke Says:

    I just realised, Kyk sounds a little Desperate.

  14. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    You haven’t tried my cow pie yet, have you?

  15. ekke Says:

    I haven’t. But I heard you really give it horns…

  16. Parenthesis Says:

    Sounds like a load of bull to me … ;)

  17. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Don’t make me come over there.

  18. infini Says:

    Highway pie in the morning is a signal indicator of quality and excellence, if you ask me. particularly elephant, the grey variety is best. lukewarm custard, not too sweet.

  19. Parenthesis Says:

    I’m partial to purple elephants myself. Or should I say, Loxodonta Priscillus. They’re more common than you would expect. If you’ve never seen one, then you’re not drinking enough Vicks ;p

  20. Parenthesis Says:

    Not to be confused with their close cousins, Loxodonta Conferensus of course. Everyone has come across these I am sure – they tend to lurk around in the corners of board rooms, trying really hard to look small and inconspicious. You’d be surprised how often people overlook them.
    Or something.
    Hic.

  21. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    infini: African or Asian? *rumble*

    Parenthesis: How do you know if there are elephants in your refrigerator?

    You’ll hear them posting comments when the light comes on.

  22. Parenthesis Says:

    Genus Loxodonta frige-magentus? Hmm. A new breed I assume. Sassy, feisty and prone to bouts of verbosity if your report is anything to go by.

  23. Parenthesis Says:

    How do you hear a post being posted by the way?

  24. infini Says:

    Asian, smaller ears, less waste, better for the environment.

    How do you know they didn’t shade the lights with their ears so you’d think they weren’t there when actually they were sniggering quietly in the back, amongst the cauliflower?

    parenthesis: you can just tell… its a bloggy thing;p

  25. infini Says:

    Fish woe? I’ve never acquired a taste for cawiar, myself.
    Mrs. Benitez – August 13th, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    oh har har har good one, Mrs B… I almost missed your brilliance in my haste to reach the pudding

  26. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: tsk. You’d hear them typing, of course.

    infini: still, the empty Vicks bottles in the butter would be a dead giveaway. (Hey, you snooze, you lose.) :)

  27. Parenthesis Says:

    I never did like cauliflower ….

  28. infini Says:

    hmmm cauliflower – boiled, baked, roasted, soup or spiced.. with cheese or even *cough* vicks

  29. ekke Says:

    Surely vicks stops the cough?
    Or have I just been rubbing it in wrong?

  30. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis, infini: what about cauliflower ears?

    ekke: you do have a point. Wait, you rub it in?

  31. infini Says:

    well Mrs B, its like Aladdin’s lamp, you gotta rub it first *sniggers quietly like an elephant on cauliflower*

    ekke- oh believe me, if you rub it right it’ll stop the cough and everything
    *continues to snigger*

  32. ekke Says:

    That’s what’s wrong with the little guy! I’ve been rubbing it left…

  33. infini Says:

    tee hee

  34. Parenthesis Says:

    You swallowed a golf ball infini? ;)

  35. infini Says:

    giggles some more ;p

  36. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    infini: I’m not entirely sure what you kids are ‘on’ these days, but mother remains convinced that it’s not just cauliflower.

    ekke: always rubbing someone up the wrong way.

    Parenthesis: So that’s what they mean by foreplay. I believe I prefer lacrosse.

  37. ekke Says:

    I’m a la noughts man myself.

  38. Parenthesis Says:

    Never did get lacrosse. Croquet has definite potential – may be the royalist in me …

  39. ekke Says:

    You’ve got a bit of princess in you?

  40. infini Says:

    its the Vicks in the butter, mother, I spread it on elephant ears after toasting them crisp

  41. Parenthesis Says:

    Duchess ekke. Think Alice through the Looking Glass :)

  42. ekke Says:

    More Alice in Wonderland, less Fergie in London Bridge?

  43. ekke Says:

    Har har – ‘Parenthelicious’

    I amuse me…

  44. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    infini: dammit. I’m so hungry right now I could put away two elephants. And still have space for cauliflower.

    Parenthesis: Duchess ekke? I had no idea.

    ekke: quite so, Your Har-ness.

  45. ekke Says:

    I had no idea either. Does this mean there’s a chance of leg over, or am I just the figure-head Duke?

  46. Parenthesis Says:

    ekke: leg over? you want to play cricket? ;)

  47. infini Says:

    silly maiden or google maharaj?

    oh dear Mrs B, how about some cauliflower au gratin?

  48. infini Says:

    wots this sports night? golf ball swallowing and titled ..er..cricket? elephant polo is what it should be

    *bounces in anticipation for tomorrow*

  49. Parenthesis Says:

    infini: It’s the highlight of my week too :)

  50. Parenthesis Says:

    Feeling the pressure Mrs B?

  51. infini Says:

    nah, Mrs B is feeling the lurrrve ;p


Leave a Reply

