Surprise!

June 28, 2007

“Edgar’s oiled the Rotovator“, Virgil whispered, counting on

his fingers, “we’ve bolted down the cooler box, and Edna is

waiting at the hearse with her thumbscrews and a jar of pickles”.

“Splendid”, hissed Father, pinning on a black carnation,

“let’s go and wish Kyknoord a happy birthday!”

~*~

16 Responses to “Surprise!”


  1. *tries to thumb a ride but watches instead as the pickle jar wobbles ever so slightly*

  2. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    I hate it when they do that.

  3. Parenthesis Says:

    You should print it out, autograph, frame and post it to him.

  4. kyknoord Says:

    Awwwwww. You guys… I’m speechless textless I don’t got nothin’.

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Parenthesis: Please. It’s not flippen’ Christmas.

  6. Parenthesis Says:

    It’s not?
    *hic*
    It should be, Kyk is a proverbial cyber god, isn’t he? Give the man his due.
    *hic*

  7. Ben O. Says:

    Black Carnations are so yesterday . . . these days everyone is wearing platininum.

    Boggles the mind, doesn’t it?

    Nice stuff – Ben O.

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Whoah… easy on the Vicks, girl. I wouldn’t want him to think I liked him, or anything.

    Ben O. Any relation to Steve(-o)? :) Platininum carnations? I’d wear one of those.

  9. infini Says:

    VicksGirl? someone called?

    *gets in line behind xGW*

  10. hedwig Says:

    There’s just one problem. It doesn’t help bolting down the cooler box when you’ve forgotten to put me in it.

    Now where’s that Rotovator………

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    infini: I hope Procter & Gamble are reading this.

    hedwig: I’ve already thought of that. After we’ve gone over you with the Rotovator a couple of times, we’ll just funnel you in through the hole at the top.

  12. hedwig Says:

    But you know I’m ticklish…..

  13. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    We’ve made a few modifications.

  14. hedwig Says:

    Er…I mean I, Hedwig, look forward to it.

    Oops. The jig is up. Goddamn caching.

  15. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Not necessarily, Hedwig. ;)

    (Thank heavens for moderation queues…)

  16. infini Says:

    P&G???? I hope not, Mrs B., I hope not…


Leave a Reply

