Steak And Kidneys.

June 8, 2007

It's Pi Day on 14 March. Don't forget. That's right, Pi.

Mother was away at a Lodge convention

but Mrs. Pomeroy made a most delicious pie.

“I didn’t know she had a pacemaker”,

exclaimed Edgar approvingly, and reached

for the gravy and a toothpick.

~*~

13 Responses to “Steak And Kidneys.”

  1. Two weeks notice Says:

    How cool is that? Way better than the toy you get with your Happy Meal.

  2. Hedwig Says:

    That happened to me once……’cept it was an earring.

  3. infini Says:

    no no hedwig, be more specific and use the adjectives properly, it was my mother’s earring.

  4. Hedwig Says:

    Well, I just didn’t want to open old wounds, Infini.

    At least, not without a phillips-head and a spatula.

  5. infini Says:

    you mean you take your grains with your fruits too?

  6. Two weeks notice Says:

    Amateur. I’ll loan you my Wound Master(TM) multi-tool.

  7. infini Says:

    I like that way too. Mmm, I have some lying around the house, may I turn on the lights now?

  8. infini Says:

    I like it that way too. Mmm, I have some lying around the house, may I turn on the lights now?

  9. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    I can’t leave you alone for 5 minutes without power tools making an appearance. God.

    (Yes, infini – you may turn the lights on now.)

  10. infini Says:

    phew, thanks Mrs. Benitez!

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    A little heavy on the onions?


Leave a Reply

