Hoe, Hoe, Hoe!

May 25, 2007

“Great Uncle Hœnir hasn’t been over for

bagatelle and aspic all week”, mused Virgil,

adjusting the periscope. “Oh”, said Mother,

brushing soil from her bombazine, “I’m sure

he’ll turnip eventually.”

~*~

13 Responses to “Hoe, Hoe, Hoe!”

  1. Two weeks notice Says:

    Poor Virgil. Quite an incentive to eat his veggies, though. At least then Great Uncle Hoenir will always be with him in some small way.

  2. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    I was rather fond of Great Uncle Hœnir. He went particularly well with a light white sauce and a couple of yams. Scrumptious.

  3. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Thanks, Parenthesis – I’m delighted that you enjoy Hœnir in white sauce too. We should do lunch.

  4. hedwig Says:

    ‘turnip eventually’. You really have been spending waaaay too much time with a certain individual…….

  5. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Mr. Potato Head?

  6. Martin Says:

    Dear Mrs Benitez,

    I have a rather shameless request I’d like to ask of you, but alas, I don’t have your e-mail address… At your leisure, could you please mail me? Much appreciated.

  7. hedwig Says:

    You said it, not me…..

  8. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Dear Martin

    My people assure me that those sort of requests are illegal in most countries so hey, I’d be happy to help. Just don’t mail me about vacationing in Florida. And I probably don’t need another fake Internet Degree, either.

    Dear Hedwig

    Yes, but you confirmed it. :) (Somewhere, our names are being scratched off a list… and added to another, altogether more sinister one.)

  9. hedwig Says:

    And is there anything more sinister than an indignant Mr. Potato Head?

  10. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    Hang on, I’ll ask him.

  11. Mrs. Benitez Says:

    No… no, apparently not.

  12. hedwig Says:

    And now those same names are moving toward the top of said list…..


Leave a Reply

