Good Boy! Now Roll Over And Play Dead.

April 20, 2007

It's a dog's life. Death... whatever.

Our second pet was a black and green

retriever named Petey. He accompanied

us to school until the smell got too bad

and we returned him to the drain

where we’d found him.

~*~

6 Responses to “Good Boy! Now Roll Over And Play Dead.”

  1. Hedwig Says:

    The very best of wicked indulgences. Not sure I shall ever be the same again.

  2. Herself Says:

    “…and the Angry Inch”? That’s very (possibly unintentionally) funny – I wish I’d thought of it first. :)

    Thanks for dropping by. Please don’t mention this site to my parole officer.

  3. Hedwig Says:

    It’s not often that I am intentionally funny, but yes, this would be one of those times.

    And since I wish I’d thought of this first, I suppose we’re even.

    Though my parole officer doesn’t have the fashion sense that yours does….

  4. Herself Says:

    I’m a little distressed that you’ve taken the time to come over and chat, Hedwig. Because this probably means that I’ll have to stop feeling so intimidated by your superior literary abilities and leave a word or two over at your place. You know, eventually.

  5. Hedwig Says:

    Sorry. I thought I heard you say I had ‘superior literary abilities’.

    Now THAT would have been funny…….

  6. Herself Says:

    It’s true. I was just pulling your leg.

    Now, hurry up with the next instalment of that horrible serial that I’m not in the least bit dying to continue reading.


Leave a Reply

